• Parliamentary Complex, Sri Jaywardenapura Kotte, Sri Lanka
  • +94 11 2777627

Provincial Councils

Written representations were sent in by Governors, Chief Ministers, and Leaders of the Opposition from the provinces. Based on representations made, they were invited to make oral submissions before the Steering Committee on the 8th July 2016. These submissions mainly contain proposals for meaningful devolution.  The written representations received by the Secretariat are given below: