• Parliamentary Complex, Sri Jaywardenapura Kotte, Sri Lanka
  • +94 11 2777627

The Constitutional Assembly Secretariat of Sri Lanka will hold a national conference on constitutional reforms on Wednesday the 28th of June 2017 as part of outreach efforts in relation to the current constitutional reform process in Sri Lanka. The occasion will be graced by the Hon. Prime Minister, Members of the Constitutional Assembly of Sri Lanka and other distinguished guests from across diverse sectors, ensuring the widest possible participation.

The third sitting of the Constitutional Assembly was held on 19th November 2016 at 9.00am in the Chamber of Parliament, and was presided over by Hon. Karu Jayasuriya as Chairman of the Constitutional Assembly.
The First Interim Report of the Steering Committee was presented to the Constitutional Assembly by Hon. Ranil Wicremesinghe in the capacity of Chairman of the Steering Committee.